This is the "Biomedical Databases" page of the "Biomedical Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biomedical Databases  

From the well-known PubMed and MEDLINE to more specialized offerings such as Web of Science, SciFinder Scholar, and the Cochrane Library, the library provides easy-access links to nearly 30 biomedical and scientific databases.
Last Updated: Oct 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.coh.org/biomedical_databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Biomedical Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biomedical Databases

Biosciences
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols, Current Protocols, Faculty of 1000 Biology, Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection, Interagency Pain Research Portfolio (IPRP), Journal Citation Reports, MEDLINE (Ovid), Nature Protocols, NCBI, PubMed@COH, Scopus, Springer Protocols, Web of Science

Chemistry
ChemoFinder, ChemoIDPlus, PubChem, SciFinder

Evidence Based Practice
BMJ Clinical Evidence, bmjupdates,Cochrane Library, EMB Review(Ovid), National Guideline Clearinghouse, 
Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseNatural Standard, ProQuest Evidence-Based Practice, UpToDate

Medicine
Faculty of 1000 Medicine, 
Foundations Directory Online, Journal Citation Reports, LILACS(Latin American and Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences), MD Consult, MEDLINE(OVID), Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database, Natural Standard, PubMed@COH, Scopus, UpToDate, Web of Science

Miscellaneous
DIRLINE(Directory of Information Resources Online), DiRT Directory, ERIC, Foundations Directory Online, Georgetown Bioethics Library, Google Scholar, LexisNexis, NCBI Image Database, ProQuest Research Library, Rand California, TOXNET

Nursing/Social and Behavioral Sciences
CINAHL, Medline(Ovid), ProQuest Nursing, ProQuest Psycology, PsycINFO, Scopus

Pharmacy
Clinical Pharmacology, Epocrates, Lexicomp, MICROMEDEX, 
Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseNatural Standard

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip